Sl.No Name Designation Qualification

Dr. Antony P.J

BE, M. Tech, Ph.D, MISTE, MCSI

Professor and Head

Dr. Antony has obtained his Ph.D. in the area of Computer Science & Engineering from Amrita Vishwa Vidya Peetham University, Coimbatore. He had his master’s degree (M.Tech) from VTU Belagavi and BE from Mangalore University in Computer Science & Engineering. He is having more than 19 years of teaching/research experience. He presented and published more than 75 research articles in various reputed journals and conferences. He is an Editor–in-Chief of the “International Journal of Engineering Research in Computer Science and Engineering” ( ISSN : 2394-2320) and also the Editor –in- Chief of “KVGCE Journal of Computer Science” ( ISSN : 2394-2320). Dr. Antony is a regular reviewer for number of reputed journals and International Conferences such as Springer, IEEE, Taylor and Francies etc. He also delivered number of technical talks and also the resource person for various technical programs. He organized more than 10 seminars, workshops and Technical Fests. He also had various responsibilities in the university level like PhD Interview Panel Committee Member, Faculty Screening Committee Member, Member of LIC, BOE and BOS etc. At present 6 research scholars pursuing Ph.D. under him. Based on his research he also published a book titled "Natural Language Processing for Indian Languages : A Literature Survey" with ISBN - 13: 978-3659215278. For his research contribution to Kananda Language Computerisation, he has honored with "Kodagu Sahitya Sammelana Award" by Kannada Sahitya Parishattu in the year 2015 and "Best Citizens of India Award"in the year 2013.

Mr. Basappa B

M. Tech, (Ph.D)

Asst. Professor

Mr. Basappa B. Kodada is pursuing his Ph.D. in Computer Science and Engineering under VTU Belagavi. He obtained his Masters degree - M. Tech in Information Security from NITK, Surathkal and BE in Computer Science & Engineering from VTU Belagavi. He has more than 09 years of teaching and research experience in the reputed organizations of Karnataka. He has 15 publications in reputed journals and conferences in his credit and participated in more than 14 workshops. He has given nearly 10 invited talks in different technical institutions. He was awarded as Bronze Partner Faculty by Infosys Bangalore, also selected for Sabbatical project in Infosys Bangalore. He is a life member of ISTE, SIT, AIRCC, UACE, SIE, IAENG, and ACEEE.

Mr.Nithin Kumar Heraje

B.E,M. Tech

Asst. Professor

Mr Nithin Kumar Heraje obtained his Masters degree – M.Tech in CSE from NMAMIT, Nitte and B.E in Computer Science & Engineering from VTU Belagavi. He is having more than 04 years of teaching/research experience in the reputed technical institutions of Karnataka and a year of experience in the I.T Industry. He is an active researcher in the area of digital image processing (Iris Recognition). He is having 03 publications in reputed international journals and conferences in his credit and participated in more than 20 workshops.He has given number of invited talks in different organizations.He was awarded with A+ grade by Infosys during FEP on foundation program 4.0. He is the President of Kudroli Yuvaka Sangha (R.) an well known organization for its social activities Estd. in 1963. He is also the life member of ISTE, IDES.

Mrs. Sharon C.D'Souza

B.E, M.Tech

Asst. Professor

Mrs. Sharon C DSouza obtained her Masters degree – M.Tech in CSE and B.E in Computer Science & Engineering from VTU Belagavi. She is having 03 years of industry experience in reputed MNC's including Wipro Technologies Pvt Ltd, and 1.5 years of teaching experience in reputed engineering colleges such as NITK (Surathkal). She is a trained SAP - ABAP professional. Her areas of interests / specialization include Web Technologies, Software engineering & Software Testing. She is having 01 publication in an International Journal, 02 publications in National Conferences to her credit.

Supporting Staff

Sl.No Name Designation Qualification

Mr. Santhosh K


System Admin

Mrs. Harshitha M.K



Ms. chandrakala



Ms. Prajna .B