

## AJ INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

A Unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi)

Name Of The Event	Farewell for the Second batch(2017-21)	
Organised By	Department of Electronics and Communication	
In Association with	Electrovertz Student Association	
<b>Coordinator Name</b>	Prof. Prakash K Shetty & Mrs. Pratheksha Rai N	
Date	30 <sup>th</sup> April, 2022	
Time	2:30 -5:00PM	

## **PREAMBLE**

The Farewell Programme for the 2017-2021 batch was organized by the department of Electronics & Communication Engineering in association with Electrovertz Student Association on 30<sup>th</sup> April 2022 from 2:30PM onwards.

The event was conducted in presence of Dr. Gnane Swarnadh Sathapathy-HOD, Mr. Manjukiran B, Student Co-ordinator, with the faculty advisor of the student Association Prof. Prakash K Shetty & Mrs. Pratheksha Rai N along with teaching and non-Teaching Faculty as well as students and graduates.

The formal function began with the prayer by Ms. Nithesh(IV year) and team followed by the welcome Speech by Shravyashree Shetty,3<sup>rd</sup> year ECE. Dr. Gnane Swarnadh Sathapathy addressed the gathering by wishing the graduates to excel in their future endeavours. The event proceeded by wishes from the teaching & Non-Teaching faculties. The graduates also shared their experiences of the college and conveyed their wishes for the junior batches.

The informal Function began with Cultural Performances including Group Dances, Solo dance & Singing, Stand Up Comedy. Ms. Thrupthi,  $2^{nd}$  Year ECE along with her team conducted few game events. Mr. Adon and Ms. Thasmiya were the Master of ceremony for the informal function.

The graduates had a cake cutting celebration and were given Echo-friendly plant as a token of love marking the wishes from the Department of ECE. Refreshments were served to all those who gathered for the event.

## Participants List:

Students	Male	30
	Female	31
TOTAL		61

## Photos of the event











(Coordinator)

(HOD-ECE)

(Principal)

Prof. Prakash K Shetty

Dr. Gnane Swarnadh Sathapathy

Dr. Shantharama Rai C

Mrs. Pratheksha Rai N